The Board

We are a not-for-profit organization with an independent Board of Directors. Thank you to each of these board members who dedicate their time and commitment to the Halifax Refugee Clinic.

  • Barbara David
  • Joshua Judah
  • Kirsten Hamilton
  • M. Lee Cohen (Chair Emeritus)
  • Sara Mahaney
  • Penny Mackinnon
  • Ruben Zaiotti
  • Shiva Nourpanah
  • San Patten

A small group of thoughtful people could change the world. Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has. Margaret Mead